David Balcells

Group Leader

Contact: [email protected] | UiO webpage


2022- Research Professor at the Department of Chemistry (UiO, Norway)

2021- Principal Investigator at the Hylleraas Centre for Quantum Molecular Sciences (UiO, Norway)

2018-2020, Senior Researcher at the Hylleraas Centre for Quantum Molecular Sciences (UiO, Norway)

2013-17, Independent Marie-Curie Researcher at the CTCC (UiO, Norway)

2012-13, CTCC Postdoc (with Prof. Tilset) at the Center of Excellence for Theoretical and Computational Chemistry (CTCC; UiO, Norway)

2010-12, Juan de la Cierva Postdoc (UAB, Spain) with Prof. Lledós

2007-9, Sanofi-Aventis Postdoc (UM2, France) with Prof. Eisenstein



FRIPRO Research Project for Scientific Renewal (2021)

Young Researcher Award from the Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry (2020)

MSCA Fellowship (2013)

Juan de la Cierva Fellowship (2010)